Sunday, December 8, 2019
Page Top 2
Return to Home Page

Sturgeon County News

List of Candidates Nominated for Division 2 By-election
Administrator Account
/ Categories: News

List of Candidates Nominated for Division 2 By-election

Sturgeon County, AB - The following candidates have been nominated for the position of Councillor in the upcoming 2019 Division 2 by-election:

Lynda Moffat
Kristin Toms
Rudy van Woerkom

Division 2 residents will vote on Tuesday, September 17, 2019 to fill the Council seat left vacant by Councillor Susan Evans, who resigned on June 27, 2019.

Division 2 includes the communities of Cardiff (Echoes and Pittsburg), Carbondale, and the following areas of Sturgeon Valley: Green Acres, Richfield Estates, Upper Manor Pointe, The Banks of Sturgeon Valley, Greystone Manor, Summerbrook Estates, Upper Manor Estates, River’s Gate, Sturgeon Heights, Manor Estates II, Pinnacle Ridge and Riverstone Pointe.
Details regarding voting opportunities are now available on the Sturgeon County website by clicking here.

Previous Article Council sets date for Division 2 by-election
Next Article Edmonton Airshow Cancelled

Theme picker

Latest News & Posts


Stay Connected

Visit our Community and Economic Development website "Start in Sturgeon" for more great info and events in Sturgeon County.

Visit the Start in Sturgeon website.

Follow Us

Follow us on Twitter and YouTube too.


Stay Informed

Join one or all of our email update lists

Contact Sturgeon County

 Phone: 780-939-4321

 Toll free: 1-866-939-9303

Visit Sturgeon County Centre

9613-100 Street
Morinville, Alberta
T8R 1L9

Map  Google Map

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement |  Copyright © 2018 Sturgeon County
Login | Register | Website by WebmontonMedia